Downsizing

PedalboardAlthough many guitarists love large pedalboards, most of them go into raptures over the sound that originates when the guitar-signal runs straight into the amplifier. The dynamic is increased and the guitar has got a higher output. Continue reading “Downsizing”

New Delays in 2017

2017 numerous new pedals were put on the market. Especially for delays it seems that the Golden age has come. There have been some interesting innovations for both, the analog (because of the reissue of the MN2005-chip) and the digital delays. Continue reading “New Delays in 2017”

Chase Bliss Audio Tonal Recall RKM vs. MXR Carbon Copy

This is a comparison of the Chase Bliss Audio Tonal Recall RKM with the MXR Carbon Copy:

gear:

Fender Telecaster, Fender Princeton Reverb, Celestion G12M, Shure SM57, Cubase

For more videos of the Tonal Recall RKM click here.

How to control the parameters of a pedal

Expression-pedals, Midi, CV and Apps

Ask the DudeExpression-pedals

The first pedal that could be controlled with an expression-pedal in real time was the Uni-Vibe. The advantage was that you could adjust the swiftness without taking the hands off the strings. Later this function could also be found in Auto-Wahs. In this way the pedal could be controlled just like a real Wah. Continue reading “How to control the parameters of a pedal”

Downsizing

PedalboardAuch wenn Gitarristen oft große Effektboards haben, schwärmen viele von dem direkten Sound der entsteht, wenn die Gitarre direkt in den Amp eingestöpselt wird. Die Dynamik ist erhöht und die Gitarre hat einen höheren Output. „Downsizing“ weiterlesen

Neue Delays 2017

Im Jahr 2017 kamen zahlreiche neue Pedale auf den Markt. Gerade für Delays ist scheinbar ein goldenes Zeitalter angebrochen. Sowohl bei den analogen (aufgrund der Neuauflage der MN2005-Chips) als auch bei den digitalen Delays gab es einige interessante Neuerungen. „Neue Delays 2017“ weiterlesen

Chase Bliss Audio Tonal Recall RKM vs. MXR Carbon Copy

Hier ein Vergleich des Chase Bliss Audio Tonal Recall RKM mit dem MXR Carbon Copy

gear:

Fender Telecaster, Fender Princeton Reverb, Celestion G12M, Shure SM57, Cubase

Für weitere Videos des Tonal Recall RKM klick hier.

Kontrolle über Effektparameter

Expression Pedale, Midi, CV und Apps

Frag den DudeExpression Pedale

Das erste Pedal, das mit einem Expression-Pedal in Echtzeit gesteuert werden konnte, war das Uni-Vibe. Der Vorteil war, dass man die Geschwindigkeit anpassen konnte, ohne die Hände von den Saiten zu nehmen. Später gab es diese Funktion auch bei Auto-Wahs. Auf diese Weise konnte das Pedal wie ein echtes Wah gesteuert werden. „Kontrolle über Effektparameter“ weiterlesen