Delay pedals for bass players?

Ask the DudeDelay pedals are a great invention and every guitarist should own at least one. But not only guitarist can benefit from the effects of a delay pedal. Bass players also can venture into a new realm by using a delay pedal. But there is one thing you should take into consideration.

For the bass guitar I prefer digital delays. In contrast to analog pedals, digital delays offer the possibility to cut the low end in a certain way and therefore fit pretty well into the mix. If you are looking for a pedal which is suitable for a wide range from metal to ambient, and also want tap tempo, I would recommend a multi-delay pedal like the Source Audio Nemesis, Strymon Timeline or the Empress Echosystem. They are all quite versatile and sound really nice. And if you are looking for a space-saving option, the Walrus Audio ARP-87 might be the right choice.

And while you have become brave enough to try something new, this video might be an inspiration as well. Here I used the Gamechanger Audio Plus Pedal with a bass guitar. And an effect that always works is a reverb pedal.
So, be brave and try it out because a bass players pedalboard can bear more than a single overdrive pedal…

Liked it? Take a second to support Delay Dude on Patreon!

Delay Pedale für den Bass?

Frag den DudeDelays sind eine großartige Erfindung und jeder Gitarrist sollte mindestens eins besitzen. Aber nicht nur Gitarristen können von den Effekten eines Delays profitieren. Auch Bassisten können sich durchaus mal in neue Gefilde vorwagen. Hierbei gibt es jedoch etwas zu beachten.

Für den Bass bevorzuge ich persönlich digitale Delays, da sie im Gegensatz zu analogen Pedalen die Möglichkeit bieten, die Bässe etwas zu beschneiden und sich dadurch besser in das Signal einfügen. Wenn du ein Pedal für ein breites Spektrum von Metal bis Ambient suchst und Tap Tempo benötigst, würde ich dir zu einem Multi-Delay Pedalen wie dem Source Audio Nemesis, StrymonTimeline oder Empress Echosystem raten. Die sind vielseitig und klingen sehr gut. Wenn es etwas kompakter sein soll, wäre vielleicht das Walrus Audio ARP-87 etwas für dich.

Und wenn du ohnehin schon so mutig warst, etwas Neues auszuprobieren, dann ist vielleicht auch dieses Video noch eine Inspiration für dich. Hier habe ich mal das Gamechanger Audio Plus Pedal mit einem Bass genutzt. Und was natürlich auch immer geht, ist Reverb.
Also, sei mutig und probiere es einfach mal aus, denn auch ein Bassist kann mehr auf seinem Pedalboard haben als einen Verzerrer…

Liked it? Take a second to support Delay Dude on Patreon!