How to use the TC Electronic DITTO X4 as a granular looper

This is a video about a real time random sampling with the TC Electronic DITTO X4 and the Elektron Digitakt. The random reverse and pitch effects are triggered via midi by the Digitakt. Everything has been recorded via the Electron Digitakt into Ableton Live.

gear: Fender Telecaster, TC Electronic DITTO X4, Elektron Digitakt, Ableton Live

I did not know that I can use the TC Electronic DITTO X4 as a ….

This is a video about how to use the TC Electronic DITTO X4 as a delay effect by connecting it to the Elektron Digitakt. Check out how to create different delay times like quarters, eighths and half notes. I also present a tape reverse as well as a tape stop effect. If you are interested in a step-by-step instruction, please let me know.

0:10 normal speed = quarter notes Continue reading “I did not know that I can use the TC Electronic DITTO X4 as a ….”

Review: Evidence Audio – SIS Kit for patch cables

Evidence AudioThe Evidence Audio SIS Kit is a patch cable kit for pedalboards. The Kit 10 contains 10 plugs and 3 meters of cable. Thus, you can make 5 patch cables with variable lengths. SIS is the abbreviation for “Screw in solderless”. The technique has been revolutionized by the Evidence Audio construction. Continue reading “Review: Evidence Audio – SIS Kit for patch cables”

Earthquaker Devices Dispatch Master

Dispatch-MasterFor all the guitarists who did not get the limited Ghost Disaster of 2010, the Earthquaker Devices Dispatch Master is a worthy and pedalboard-friendly replacement. Continue reading “Earthquaker Devices Dispatch Master”

Earthquaker Devices Disaster Transport / Disaster Transport Jr.

disaster transport Stricktly speaking the Earthquaker Devices Disaster Transport covers a whole series of digital delays that are all dedicated to lo-fi sounds. Continue reading “Earthquaker Devices Disaster Transport / Disaster Transport Jr.”

Tips & Tricks: MXR Carbon Copy Deluxe

Tips & tricksSeveral times I found in guitar forums the comment that some guitarists can`t deal with the mix pot of the MXR Carbon Copy Deluxe. It is true: you have to turn the pot into full clockwise direction to get a delay signal which is a bit louder than the clean guitar signal. Continue reading “Tips & Tricks: MXR Carbon Copy Deluxe”

TC Electronic DITTO X4 als Granular Looper

Dies ist ein Video über Real Time Sampling mit dem TC Electronic DITTO X4 und dem Elektron Digitakt. Die Aufnahme erfolgte über das Digitakt in Ableton Live. Die zufälligen Reverse und Pitch- Effekte sind via Midi ebenfalls durch das Digitakt getriggert.

gear: Fender Telecaster, TC Electronic DITTO X4, Elektron Digitakt, Ableton Live

Ich wusste noch nicht, dass ich den TC Electronic DITTO X4 nutzen kann als ….

Dies ist ein Video darüber, wie man den TC Electronic DITTO X4 zusammen mit dem Elektron Digitakt als Delay Effekt nutzen kann. Finde heraus, wie man unterschiedliche Delayzeiten wie Viertel, Achtel und halbe Noten erzeugen kann. Und selbst Tape Reverse und Tape Stop- Effekte sind so möglich.
Wenn du interessiert an einer Step-by-Step Anleitung zu diesem Video bist, lass’ es mich bitte wissen.

0:10 normal speed = quarter notes „Ich wusste noch nicht, dass ich den TC Electronic DITTO X4 nutzen kann als ….“ weiterlesen

Testbericht: Evidence Audio – SIS Kit für Patchkabel

Evidence AudioDas Evidence Audio SIS Kit ist ein Patchkabel Kit für Pedalboards. Das Kit 10 besteht aus 10 Steckern und 3m Kabel und reicht damit für 5 Patchkabel in individueller Länge. SIS steht für „Screw in Solderless“ und wurde von Evidence Audio in seiner Konstruktion revolutioniert. „Testbericht: Evidence Audio – SIS Kit für Patchkabel“ weiterlesen

Earthquaker Devices Dispatch Master

Dispatch-MasterFür alle, die das 2010 in limitierter Auflage erschienene Ghost Disaster nicht bekommen haben, ist der Earthquaker Devices Dispatch Master ein würdiger und Pedalboard-freundlicher Ersatz. „Earthquaker Devices Dispatch Master“ weiterlesen

Earthquaker Devices Disaster Transport / Disaster Transport Jr.

disaster transportDisaster Transport steht bei Earthquaker Devices für eine ganze Serie digitaler Delays, die sich alle dem Lo-Fi Sound verschrieben haben. Da sich die einzelnen Vertreter nur in einzelnen Aspekten voneinander unterscheiden, möchte ich in dieser Rubrik gerne zwei Vertreter der Serie in einem Artikel vorstellen.
„Earthquaker Devices Disaster Transport / Disaster Transport Jr.“ weiterlesen

Tips & Tricks: MXR Carbon Copy Deluxe

Tips & tricksIch habe schon oft gelesen, dass einige Gitarristen mit dem Mix Poti des MXR Carbon Copy Deluxe nicht klarkommen.
Es stimmt: Man muss das Poti voll aufdrehen, um ein Delay Signal zu erhalten, dass etwas lauter als das gespielte Gitarrensignal ist. „Tips & Tricks: MXR Carbon Copy Deluxe“ weiterlesen

Catalinbread Bicycle Delay

Catalinbread Bicycle DelayDas Catalinbread Bicycle Delay ist schon in seiner Optik auffallend anders. „Catalinbread Bicycle Delay“ weiterlesen