LeafAudio Microphonic Soundbox mk2 feat.Montreal Assembly Count to Five & Chase Bliss Audio Thermae

This is a demo of the LeafAudio Microphonic Soundbox mk2 Montreal Assembly Count to Five and the Chase Bliss Audio Thermae. Continue reading “LeafAudio Microphonic Soundbox mk2 feat.Montreal Assembly Count to Five & Chase Bliss Audio Thermae”

LeafAudio Microphonic Soundbox mk2 feat. Strymon Volante

This is a demo of the LeafAudio Microphonic Soundbox mk2 (https://www.exploding-shed.com/microphonic-soundbox/) and the Strymon Volante. Continue reading “LeafAudio Microphonic Soundbox mk2 feat. Strymon Volante”

Is there tap tempo apps for analog delay pedals?

A readers’ question to the Dude:

For my Telecaster, I use an analog setup: A Mad Professor Sweet Honey Deluxe, a MXR Analog Chorus, a MXR Carbon Copy into a Fender Custom Vibro Champ Reverb.

At the moment, to me, it is pretty difficult to adjust the delay time of the Carbon Copy. Surely, I know that there are apps to tap the repeats manually and then they will be shown on the display. At that point, I can re-adjust the time, play again, tap again and so on.

My question regarding that issue is: Do you know an app that listens while I play a note, and then shows the respective delay time so I can re-adjust the time easily? Continue reading “Is there tap tempo apps for analog delay pedals?”

Which pedal should I get: Boss DD-7 or MXR Carbon Copy Deluxe?

The Boss DD-7 as well as the MXR Carbon Copy Deluxe are two popular delays. Both have some similarities (tap tempo, modulation) but actually, they are fundamentally different. Continue reading “Which pedal should I get: Boss DD-7 or MXR Carbon Copy Deluxe?”

Ibanez Echo Shifter ES3 review part 2

While the first part of this review was dedicated to the design of the Ibanez ES3 Echo Shifter, now it comes to the crunch: the sound of this brilliant delay pedal. Continue reading “Ibanez Echo Shifter ES3 review part 2”

Ibanez Echo Shifter ES3 review part 1

Ibanez ES3Certainly, the Ibanez ES2 has been a resounding success: the slider inspires experimenting and the beautiful analog delay does not only sound very pleasing, it also provides a brilliant oscillation.
The device was made and still is perfect für dark delays and sonic escapades.

With the ES3 Echo Shifter, Ibanez now remastered the great predecessor and added some sought-after features.

This first part is dedicated to the design of the Ibanez ES3 Echo Shifter, while in the second part you will learn all about the sound of this great delay pedal. Continue reading “Ibanez Echo Shifter ES3 review part 1”

TC Electronic Flashback Triple

TC Flasback TripleThe TC Electronic Flashback Triple is a less pedalboard-friendly digital delay, which, as compensation for its size offers the possibility to use three different delays at the same time. Continue reading “TC Electronic Flashback Triple”

Which pedal should I get? Deluxe Memory Man: Big Box or XO version?

A reader’s question:

I need the help of a specialist regarding the Deluxe Memory Man:
To me, the sound of Ben McLeod (All Them Witches) is brilliant and I would love to recreate it.
Luckily, the guy offers several rig rundowns online, so it ought to be an easy project…. That’s what I thought first. Continue reading “Which pedal should I get? Deluxe Memory Man: Big Box or XO version?”

A question regarding the wet output + volume poti mod for the EHX Freeze

A reader’s question:

I have got a question regarding the Wet Output + Volume Poti Mod and the Remote Switch Mod for the EHX Freeze.
Is the volume mod supposed to control the volume of the wet signal or the dry signal or the mix?
And will the function of the original switch of the Freeze remain after the installation of the output for the additional switch? In other words: Could the bass player in my band control the Freeze on my pedalboard from the other side of the stage while I am playing the WahWah? Continue reading “A question regarding the wet output + volume poti mod for the EHX Freeze”

Which pedal should I get?

A reader’s question:

Last year (after several years of playing the guitar) I finally bought my first effect pedals: the Walrus Audio Slö, the Earthquaker Devices Westwood and the Ditto looper.
I mostly listen to minimal, indie and ambient and therefore, I would love to create such sounds myself. But unfortunately, I have not made up my mind about a specific sound. Continue reading “Which pedal should I get?”

The DelayDude Midi Sync Cable: Now approved by The Pedal Guy!

NewsThe DelayDude Midi Sync cable has been created to synchronize the Digitech SDRUM with the DITTO X4.
Now, The Pedal Guy has checked the DelayDude Midi Sync cable and to him as well, “it works like a charm!”. Continue reading “The DelayDude Midi Sync Cable: Now approved by The Pedal Guy!”

Strymon Deco

Strymon DecoThe Strymon Deco is a relatively pedalboard-friendly effect pedal, that hardly can be characterized as a classical delay pedal.
Underneath the optical shy designed surface, you will find the sound of two tape decks. Continue reading “Strymon Deco”

Strymon Brigadier

Strymon BrigadierThe Strymon Brigadier is a relatively pedalboard-friendly dbucket digital delay.
It comes around in the Strymon-typical gentle, but pleasing design and offers, depending on the respective mode up to 5000ms of maximum delay time. Continue reading “Strymon Brigadier”

Deluxe Memory Man – how to find out whether the chips are 3005 or 3008

A reader’s question to the Dude:

“Hey there, I just bought a Deluxe Memory Man modded by AnalogMan, how can I tell whether the chips are 3005 or 3008?” Continue reading “Deluxe Memory Man – how to find out whether the chips are 3005 or 3008”

Seymour Duncan Vapor Trail

Seymour Duncan Vapor Trail The Seymour Duncan Vapor Trail is a pedalboard-friendly analog delay.
Initially, the mono pedal came around in a stylish silver-blue lacquering, while the more recent version attracts attention in an intensive blue. Continue reading “Seymour Duncan Vapor Trail”

Durch die weitere Nutzung der Seite stimmst du der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Weitere Informationen

Die Cookie-Einstellungen auf dieser Website sind auf "Cookies zulassen" eingestellt, um das beste Surferlebnis zu ermöglichen. Wenn du diese Website ohne Änderung der Cookie-Einstellungen verwendest oder auf "Akzeptieren" klickst, erklärst du sich damit einverstanden.

Schließen

LeafAudio Microphonic Soundbox mk2 feat.Montreal Assembly Count to Five & Chase Bliss Audio Thermae

In diesem Video nutze ich die Microphonic Soundbox mk2 von LeafAudio  zusammen mit dem Montreal Assembly Count to Five und dem Chase Bliss Audio Thermae. „LeafAudio Microphonic Soundbox mk2 feat.Montreal Assembly Count to Five & Chase Bliss Audio Thermae“ weiterlesen

LeafAudio Microphonic Soundbox mk2 feat. Strymon Volante

In diesem Video nutze ich die Microphonic Soundbox mk2 von LeafAudio zusammen mit dem Strymon Volante. „LeafAudio Microphonic Soundbox mk2 feat. Strymon Volante“ weiterlesen

Gibt es Tap Tempo Apps für analoge Delays?

Frage An den Dude:

Für meine Telecaster ein analoges Setup aufgebaut: Mad Professor Sweet Honey Deluxe, einen MXR Analog Chorus, ein MXR Carbon Copy und alles geht in einen Fender Custom Vibro Champ Reverb.

Aktuell tue ich mich schwer damit, die Delay-Zeit am Carbon Copy einzustellen. Ja, ich weiß, es gibt Apps, mit denen ich die Repeats per Hand eintappen kann und diese wird mir angezeigt. Dann kann ich die Zeit Nachregeln, dann wieder spielen und tappen usw.

Meine eigentliche Frage: Gibt es eine App, bei der ich einen Ton spiele, dann mit dem Micro vom Handy mithöre und die Delay-Zeit mir dort angezeigt wird, so dass ich diese einfach Nachregeln kann? „Gibt es Tap Tempo Apps für analoge Delays?“ weiterlesen

Welches Pedal brauche ich? Boss DD-7 oder MXR Carbon Copy Deluxe?

Sowohl das Boss DD-7 als auch das MXR Carbon Copy Deluxe sind zwei sehr beliebte Delays. Sie haben ein paar Ähnlichkeiten (Tap Tempo, Modulation), sind jedoch grundsätzlich sehr unterschiedlich. „Welches Pedal brauche ich? Boss DD-7 oder MXR Carbon Copy Deluxe?“ weiterlesen

Testbericht: Ibanez Echo Shifter ES3 Teil 2

Ibanez ES3Während der erste Teil dieses Testberichts sich mit dem Design des Ibanez ES3 Echo Shifters beschäftigt hat, geht es jetzt ans Eingemachte: Erfahre alles über den Sound dieses wunderbaren Delay Pedals. „Testbericht: Ibanez Echo Shifter ES3 Teil 2“ weiterlesen

Testbericht: Ibanez Echo Shifter ES3 Teil 1

Ibanez ES3Schon das ES2 von Ibanez war bereits ein voller Erfolg: Der Slider animiert zum Experimentieren und das wunderbare analoge Delay klingt nicht nur gut, sondern bietet auch eine klasse Oszillation.
Das Gerät war und ist für dunkle Delays und Soundeskapaden wie gemacht.

Mit dem ES3 Echo Shifter hat Ibanez den bereits hervorragenden Vorgänger nochmals überarbeitet und um ein paar oft angefragte Features ergänzt.

Dieser erste Teil des zweiteiligen Testberichts widmet sich dem Design des ES3, bevor es im zweiten Teil um den Sound dieses wunderbaren Delay Pedals gehen soll. „Testbericht: Ibanez Echo Shifter ES3 Teil 1“ weiterlesen

TC Electronic Flashback Triple

TC Flasback TripleDas TC Electronic Flashback Triple ist ein zwar nicht gerade Pedalboard-freundliches Digital Delay, dafür ist der Name allerdings Programm und so kann man drei unterschiedliche Delays gleichzeitig nutzen. „TC Electronic Flashback Triple“ weiterlesen

Welches Pedal brauche ich? Deluxe Memory Man: Big Box oder XO-Version?

Eine Leserfrage:

Ich bräuchte eine Auskunft vom Fachmenschen zum Thema Deluxe Memory Man:
Und zwar finde ich den Sound von Ben McLeod von All Them Witches Bombe und will ihn nachbauen. Zum Glück hat der gute Mann Rig Rundowns online, sodass das nicht so schwer werden sollte… dachte ich. „Welches Pedal brauche ich? Deluxe Memory Man: Big Box oder XO-Version?“ weiterlesen

Frage zum Wet Output + Volume Poti Mod für das EHX Freeze

Frage an den Dude:

Ich habe mal eine Frage zum Wet Output + Volume Poti Mod beziehungsweise dem Remote Switch Mod für EHX Freeze.
Bezieht sich der Volume Mod auf das Effekt-Volume oder das cleane Signal oder den Mix? Und ist die Buchse für den extra Taster für einen zusätzlichen Taster wobei die Funktion von dem Taster auf dem Freeze erhalten bleibt? Sprich, wäre es möglich, dass mein Bassist vom anderen Ende der Bühne das Freeze auf meinem Pedalboard steuert, während ich das WahWah nutze? „Frage zum Wet Output + Volume Poti Mod für das EHX Freeze“ weiterlesen

Welches Pedal brauche ich?

Eine Leserfrage:

Letztes Jahr habe ich (nach einigen Jahren des Gitarre-Spielens) endlich meine ersten Pedals gekauft: das Walrus Audio Slö, das Westwood von Earthquaker Devices und den Ditto Looper. Am liebsten höre ich Minimal, Indie und Ambient und würde auch gerne selbst in die Richtung gehen. Einen genauen Klang habe ich aber leider noch nicht unbedingt im Kopf. „Welches Pedal brauche ich?“ weiterlesen

Das DelayDude Midi Sync Kabel: Von The Pedal Guy geprüft und für hervorragend befunden!

NewsMit dem DelayDude Midi Sync Kabel ist es problemlos möglich, den Digitech SDRUM mit dem DITTO X4 zu synchronisieren.
Das hat jetzt auch The Pedal Guy für sich entdeckt und das DelayDude Midi Sync Kabel getestet und für zauberhaft befunden („It works like charm“). „Das DelayDude Midi Sync Kabel: Von The Pedal Guy geprüft und für hervorragend befunden!“ weiterlesen

Strymon Deco

Strymon Decoas Strymon Deco ist ein relativ Pedalboard-freundliches Effektgerät, das nicht unbedingt als klassisches Delay bezeichnet werden kann.
Vielmehr bildet das optisch zurückhaltende Pedal klanglich zwei Tape Decks nach. „Strymon Deco“ weiterlesen

Strymon Brigadier

Strymon BrigadierDas Strymon Brigadier ist ein relativ pedalboard-freundliches, dbucket digital Delay. Im Strymon-typisch dezenten, aber ansprechenden Design bringt das Brigadier je nach Mode bis zu 5000mS maximaler Delayzeit mit. „Strymon Brigadier“ weiterlesen

Deluxe Memory Man – Wie man herausfindet, ob er 3005 oder 3008 Chips hat

Eine Leserfrage an den Dude:

“Hallo, ich habe gerade einen Deluxe Memory Man gekauft, der von AnalogMan gemodded wurde. Wie kann ich herausfinden, ob er 3005 oder 3008 Chips hat?” „Deluxe Memory Man – Wie man herausfindet, ob er 3005 oder 3008 Chips hat“ weiterlesen

Seymour Duncan Vapor Trail

Seymour Duncan Vapor Trail Das Seymour Duncan Vapor Trail ist ein Pedalboard-freundliches Analog Delay.
Seine ursprüngliche Version kam in einem stylischen Silber-Blau daher, während die neuere Auflage in einem intensiven Hellblau auf sich aufmerksam macht. „Seymour Duncan Vapor Trail“ weiterlesen

Durch die weitere Nutzung der Seite stimmst du der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Weitere Informationen

Die Cookie-Einstellungen auf dieser Website sind auf "Cookies zulassen" eingestellt, um das beste Surferlebnis zu ermöglichen. Wenn du diese Website ohne Änderung der Cookie-Einstellungen verwendest oder auf "Akzeptieren" klickst, erklärst du sich damit einverstanden.

Schließen