Review: Royal TS II Overdrive

The Royal TS II is an amp-like overdrive pedal that is handmade in Germany.
It is perfect for British sounds and definitely more than a simple clone of the Ibanez Tubescreamer. Continue reading “Review: Royal TS II Overdrive”

DelayDude – The Shop coming soon !

We are focusing all our efforts on the final touches but on 1 Oktober the day has come:

The DelayDude Shop goes online!

The carefully selected range of vintage and boutique pedals may include one or the other treasure you already know from the DelayDude videos.

We are looking forward for your visit!

Tips & Tricks: How to protect the pots from unintentional maladjustment

Tips & tricksIt is so annoying: you have spent hours to find the perfect tuning for a pedal while the minutes of the transport to wherever or even the seconds of a single touch are enough to lead to a maladjustment of the pots. Continue reading “Tips & Tricks: How to protect the pots from unintentional maladjustment”

Transparent Overdrives- The perfect Low Gain Sound

In many forums all over the world guitarist are searching for the “transparent overdrive”. But what is meant by this and does a transparent overdrive make sense?

Ibanez TS-9 TubescreamerTubescreamer

Tubscreamer and similar overdrives place great emphasis on the mids. This kind of overdrive is appropriate as an additional booster to an amplifier that is already overdriven. By creating haunting mids the sound of the guitar becomes more assertive and will be perceived much more in the context of the band as a whole. Continue reading “Transparent Overdrives- The perfect Low Gain Sound”

Ask the Dude: True Bypass vs. Buffer

Ask the Dude“True bypass” – I guess, there is no term that is mentioned more frequently relating to the presentation of a new pedal. What does “true bypass” mean and does it have any advantages? Continue reading “Ask the Dude: True Bypass vs. Buffer”

Analogman ARDX20 vs. Ibanez ADmini

Analogman ARDX20 vs. Ibanez ADmini

This is a short comparison of two analog delay pedals:

The ARDx20 is a boutique delay by Analogman. It is an analog pedal with numerous features: two different settings, effect-loop amm. The Ibanez Admini also is analog and because of its size pretty “pedalboard-friendly”.

Both pedals are based on the old Ibanez AD-9 from the 80s.

Tips & Tricks: Potis der Effektpedale gegen Verstellen schützen

Tips & tricksEs ist unendlich ärgerlich, wenn man bei einem Effektpedal nach stundenlangem Feintunen den perfekten Sound eingestellt hat, und dann beim Transport oder durch versehentliches Berühren der Potis diese Einstellung verstellt wird. „Tips & Tricks: Potis der Effektpedale gegen Verstellen schützen“ weiterlesen

Transparente Verzerrer – Der perfekte Low Gain Sound

Oft wird in Foren nach dem “Transparenten Overdrive” gesucht. Aber was ist damit eigentlich gemeint? Und welchen Sinn macht ein transparenter Overdrive?

Tubescreamer

Tubescreamer und ähnliche Verzerrer erzeugen eine starke Betonung der Mitten. Diese Art von Overdrives ist daher eher als zusätzlicher Booster für einen bereits übersteuerten Verstärker oder einen Verzerrer geeignet. Durch die Mittenanhebung wird der Gitarrensound im Bandkontext durchsetzungsfähiger, da er besser wahrgenommen wird. „Transparente Verzerrer – Der perfekte Low Gain Sound“ weiterlesen

Low Gain Overdrive Shootout

Hier habe ich ein Vergleichsvideo von fünf sehr guten Low Gain Overdrive Pedalen erstellt.

Verglichen wurden: Klon Centaur clone, Nobels ODR-1, vintage Ibanez TS-9, Mad Professor Sweet Honey Overdrive und Analogman King of Tone.

Frag den Dude: True Bypass vs. Buffer

Frag den DudeTrue Bypass – Es gibt wahrscheinlich keinen Begriff, der öfter erwähnt wird, als dieser, wenn ein neues Effektpedal vorgestellt wird. Aber was ist True Bypass und welchen Vorteil hat es. „Frag den Dude: True Bypass vs. Buffer“ weiterlesen

Analogman ARDX20 vs. Ibanez ADmini

Analogman ARDX20 vs. Ibanez ADmini

Hier ist ein kurzer Vergleich von zwei Analog Delay Pedale:

Das ARDx20 ist ein Boutique Delay von Analogman ist ein analoges Effektgerät mit zahlreichen Features: zwei unterschiedliche Settings, Effekt-Loop uvm. Das Ibanez Admini ist ebenfalls analog und aufgrund seiner Größe sehr “Pedalboard-freundlich”.

Beide Pedal basieren auf dem alten Ibanez AD-9 aus den 80ern.