Ambient Pedalboard #3 THERMAE in sync with the SDRUM – LoFi

This is the third and last part of the video of creating anbient sounds with the Chase Bliss Audio Thermae.
In this video I used a POG2 to create a bass-like guitar sound, which than has been pitched one octave up by the Thermae.
Thereby you can create nice lofi sounds.

Everything in sync with the DelayDude Midi Sync Cable.

gear: Fender Stratocaster, Fender Deluxe Reverb, Cubase.

Ambient Pedalboard #2 – THERMAE inSync with the SDRUM feat. Generation Loss

This is a video about the pitch shifting function of the Chase Bliss Audio Thermae. For this pedal is too complex to do a simple demo video, I decided to present the Thermae inSync in the context of a whole song.
The Thermae is accompanied by the Montreal Assembly Count to Five, the Cooper FX Generation Loss, the Origin Effects Cali 76 as well as by the Source Audio Ventris. All bass parts are created via the Electro Harmonix POG2.
Looped with the DigiTech JamMan SoloXT.
By using the DelayDude Midi Sync Cable, the JamMan SoloXT as well as the delay speed are send via the DigiTech SDRUM (master clock).

gear: Fender Stratocaster, Fender Deluxe Reverb, Cubase.

Ambient Pedalboard- Chase Bliss Audio Thermae inSync with the SDRUM feat. Count to Five

This is a video about the Chase Bliss Audio Thermae. For this pedal is too complex to do a simple demo video, I decided to present the Thermae (as a darker vintage style analog delay with modulation) inSync in the context of a whole song.
The Thermae is accompanied by the Montreal Assembly Count to Five, the Cooper FX Generation Loss, the Origin Effects Cali 76 as well as by the Source Audio Ventris. All bass parts are created via the Electro Harmonix POG2.
Looped with the DigiTech JamMan SoloXT.
By using the DelayDude Midi Sync Cable, the JamMan SoloXT as well as the delay speed are send via the DigiTech SDRUM (master clock).

So, relax and enjoy the sound!

In part 2 you will learn more about the pitch shifting function of the Thermae.
Therefore, stay tuned and inSync!

Tips & Tricks: DigiTech SDRUM in sync with the TC Electronic DITTO X4 Part 2

SDRUM DITTOBecause of numerous requests, I would like to illuminate some aspects concerning the synchronization of the SDRUM and the DITTO X4. Continue reading “Tips & Tricks: DigiTech SDRUM in sync with the TC Electronic DITTO X4 Part 2”

Tips & Tricks: Digitech SDRUM in sync with the TC Electronic DittoX4 Part 1

Because of many inquiries I would like to explain how to synchronize the DigiTech SDRUM with a TC Electronic Ditto X4. Continue reading “Tips & Tricks: Digitech SDRUM in sync with the TC Electronic DittoX4 Part 1”

Tips & Tricks: DIY Mini Tap Tempo Controller

Mini Tap Tempo controllerI guess almost anyone who uses one or more pedals with tap tempo on his pedalboard have thought about a device that is able to tap several pedals at the same time. Continue reading “Tips & Tricks: DIY Mini Tap Tempo Controller”

DigiTech SDRUM in sync with TC Electronic DITTO X4

This is a demo of the DigiTech SDRUM in sync with the TC Electronic DITTO X4.

gear: Fender Telecaster, Fender Tweed Champ, Celestion G12M, Shure SM57, Cubase.

The Ditto only adopts the tempo of the SDRUM when he hasn’t saved a loop yet.
After you have recorded a loop you can’t change the tempo of the Ditto anymore. But the SDRUM sends signals via midi to start/stop the Ditto in sync. If you delete the loops on the Ditto you will be able to feed in a new tempo with the SDRUM. Hereafter you can record a different part in another tempo.

Ambient Pedalboard #2 – THERMAE inSync with the SDRUM feat. Generation Loss

In diesem Video stelle unter anderem die Pitch Shifting Funktion des Chase Bliss Audio Thermae vor.
Da dieses Pedal zu komplex ist, um ein einfaches Demo-Video zu erstellen, habe mich entschieden, das Thermae inSync im Songkontext vorzustellen.
Unterstützt wird das Thermae durch das Montreal Assembly Count to Five, das Cooper FX Generation Loss, das Origin Effects Cali 76 und das Source Audio Ventris. Die Bass-Parts lieferte der Electro Harmonix POG2.
Das Ganze wurde mit einem DigiTech JamMan SoloXT geloopt.
Der JamMan SoloXT und die Delay-Geschwindigkeit wurden vom DigiTech SDRUM als Taktgeber per midi über das DelayDude Midi Sync Kabel gesendet.

gear: Fender Stratocaster, Fender Deluxe Reverb, Cubase.

Ambient Pedalboard- Chase Bliss Audio Thermae inSync with the SDRUM feat. Count to Five

In diesem Video stelle ich das Chase Bliss Audio Thermae vor.
Da dieses Pedal zu komplex ist, um ein einfaches Demo-Video zu erstellen, habe mich entschieden, es in der Einstellung als dunkleres Vintage Style analog Delay mit Modulation inSync im Songkontext vorzustellen.
Unterstützt wird das Thermae durch das Montreal Assembly Count to Five, das Cooper FX Generation Loss, das Origin Effects Cali 76 und das Source Audio Ventris. Die Bass-Parts lieferte der Electro Harmonix POG2.
Das Ganze wurde mit einem DigiTech JamMan SoloXT geloopt.
Der JamMan SoloXT und die Delay-Geschwindigkeit wurden vom DigiTech SDRUM als Taktgeber per midi über das DelayDude Midi Sync Kabel gesendet.

Lehn dich zurück und genieß es.

In Part 2 erfährst du dann mehr über die Pitch Shifting Funktion des Thermae. Also, stay tuned und inSync!

Tips & Tricks: DigiTech SDRUM in sync mit dem TC Electronic DITTO X4 Teil 2

SDRUM DITTOAufgrund zahlreicher Anfragen möchte ich hier noch einmal auf einige Fragen hinsichtlich der Synchronisierung von SDRUM und DITTO X4 eingehen. „Tips & Tricks: DigiTech SDRUM in sync mit dem TC Electronic DITTO X4 Teil 2“ weiterlesen

Tips & Tricks: Digitech SDRUM in sync mit dem TC Electronic DittoX4 Part1

Aufgrund einiger Nachfragen möchte ich hier kurz erklären, wie man den DigiTech SDRUM mit einem TC Electronic DittoX4 synchronisieren kann. „Tips & Tricks: Digitech SDRUM in sync mit dem TC Electronic DittoX4 Part1“ weiterlesen

Tips & Tricks: DIY Mini Tap Tempo Controller

Mini Tap Tempo controllerWer auf seinem Pedalboard zwei oder mehr Pedale hat, die per Tap Tempo zu steuern sind, hat sicherlich schon einmal darüber nachgedacht, ob es ein Pedal gibt, mit dem man beide Pedale gleichzeitig tappen kann. „Tips & Tricks: DIY Mini Tap Tempo Controller“ weiterlesen

DigiTech SDRUM in sync with TC Electronic DITTO X4

Dies ist ein Demo des DigiTech SDRUM in sync mit dem TC Electronic DITTO X4.

gear: Fender Telecaster, Fender Tweed Champ, Celestion G12M, Shure SM57, Cubase.

Der Ditto x4 übernimmt das Tempo des SDRUM sofern er noch keinen Loop gespeichert hat.
Nachdem man einen Loop aufgenommen hat, ist es zwar nicht mehr möglich, das Tempo des Ditto X4 zu verändern, er kann aber durch das SDRUM via midi gestartet und gestoppt werden. Durch die Löschung des Loops auf dem Ditto X4 ist möglich, eine veränderte Geschwindigkeit in den SDRUM einzugeben und dann einen neuen Part in einem anderen Tempo aufzunehmen.