Effect pedals for bass players – part 1

Tips & tricksThe majority of effect pedals are made for guitarists and therefore, many bass players fear the contact with the small (and sometimes big) devices that can add a special character to the sound.
In the first part of this two-part series, I would like to present some effect categories, every bass player can use without taking any risks. In the second part, we will have a closer look on effects, that require a bit more sensitivity.
So, boys and girls behind the fat strings: go for it! Continue reading “Effect pedals for bass players – part 1”

Synthesizer – more than 80s sounds

moog-minitaur„Synthesizer“ – this word and everything associated with it give shivers of horror to many guitarists and bass players. Instantly, the horrible sounds of the 80s come to one’s mind and the keyboarders actually have never been the popular members of a band. Continue reading “Synthesizer – more than 80s sounds”

Effekte für den Bass – Teil 1

Tips & tricksDer Großteil der Effektgeräte wurde für Gitarristen konzipiert und so haben einige Bassisten noch immer Berührungsängste mit den kleinen (und auch großen) Geräten, die einem Sound einen besonderen Anstrich verleihen können.
In diesem ersten Teil dieser zweiteiligen Serie geht es zunächst um Effektgeräten, die von jedem Bassisten gefahrlos eingesetzt werden können, bevor wir uns im zweiten Teil all den Bodentretern widmen, die ein kleines bisschen Fingerspitzengefühl erfordern.
Also Jungs und Mädels an den dicken Saiten, traut euch! „Effekte für den Bass – Teil 1“ weiterlesen

Synthesizer – mehr als 80er Jahre Sounds

moog-minitaurWenn das Wort Synthesizer fällt, stellen sich bei vielen Gitarristen und Bassisten die Nackenhaare auf. Man assoziiert mit ihnen grauenhafte 80er Sounds und Keyboarder waren in Bands irgendwie noch nie beliebt. „Synthesizer – mehr als 80er Jahre Sounds“ weiterlesen