Effect pedals for bass players – part 2

Tips & tricksThe majority of effect pedals are made for guitarists and therefore, many bass players fear the contact with the small (and sometimes big) devices that can add a special character to the sound.
In the first part of this two-part series, I already presented some effect categories, every bass player can use without taking any risks. In this second part, we will have a closer look on effects, that require a bit more sensitivity.
So, boys and girls behind the fat strings: go for it! Continue reading “Effect pedals for bass players – part 2”

Effect pedals for bass players – part 1

Tips & tricksThe majority of effect pedals are made for guitarists and therefore, many bass players fear the contact with the small (and sometimes big) devices that can add a special character to the sound.
In the first part of this two-part series, I would like to present some effect categories, every bass player can use without taking any risks. In the second part, we will have a closer look on effects, that require a bit more sensitivity.
So, boys and girls behind the fat strings: go for it! Continue reading “Effect pedals for bass players – part 1”

Innovative boutique pedals

Effect PedalThe market for guitar-effects has grown a lot in the recent years and therefore there has never been a wider range of pedals as today.
While the first boutique manufacturers focused themselves on the modification and the building of clones of old and rare pedals, the next generation of boutique manufacturers found a totally new way. Continue reading “Innovative boutique pedals”

Effekte für den Bass – Teil 2

Tips & tricksDer Großteil der Effektgeräte wurde für Gitarristen konzipiert und so haben einige Bassisten noch immer Berührungsängste mit den kleinen (und auch großen) Geräten, die einem Sound einen besonderen Anstrich verleihen können.
Nachdem wir uns im ersten Teil dieser zweiteiligen Serie mit Effektgeräten beschäftigt haben, die von jedem Bassisten gefahrlos eingesetzt werden können, möchte ich nun einige Effekte vorstellen, deren Einsatz von Bassisten (aber auch von Gitarristen) ein kleines bisschen Fingerspitzengefühl erfordert.
Also Jungs und Mädels an den dicken Saiten, traut euch! „Effekte für den Bass – Teil 2“ weiterlesen

Effekte für den Bass – Teil 1

Tips & tricksDer Großteil der Effektgeräte wurde für Gitarristen konzipiert und so haben einige Bassisten noch immer Berührungsängste mit den kleinen (und auch großen) Geräten, die einem Sound einen besonderen Anstrich verleihen können.
In diesem ersten Teil dieser zweiteiligen Serie geht es zunächst um Effektgeräten, die von jedem Bassisten gefahrlos eingesetzt werden können, bevor wir uns im zweiten Teil all den Bodentretern widmen, die ein kleines bisschen Fingerspitzengefühl erfordern.
Also Jungs und Mädels an den dicken Saiten, traut euch! „Effekte für den Bass – Teil 1“ weiterlesen

Innovative Boutique Hersteller

Effect PedalDer Markt für Gitarreneffekte ist in den letzten Jahren stark gewachsen und nie hatte der Gitarrist eine so große Auswahl an Effektgeräten wie heute. Während sich die ersten Boutique-Hersteller noch auf Modifikationen und Nachbauten von seltenen alten Pedalen spezialisierten, hat eine neue Generation „Innovative Boutique Hersteller“ weiterlesen