How to use the TC Electronic DITTO X4 as a granular looper

This is a video about a real time random sampling with the TC Electronic DITTO X4 and the Elektron Digitakt. The random reverse and pitch effects are triggered via midi by the Digitakt. Everything has been recorded via the Electron Digitakt into Ableton Live.

gear: Fender Telecaster, TC Electronic DITTO X4, Elektron Digitakt, Ableton Live

I did not know that I can use the TC Electronic DITTO X4 as a ….

This is a video about how to use the TC Electronic DITTO X4 as a delay effect by connecting it to the Elektron Digitakt. Check out how to create different delay times like quarters, eighths and half notes. I also present a tape reverse as well as a tape stop effect. If you are interested in a step-by-step instruction, please let me know.

0:10 normal speed = quarter notes Continue reading “I did not know that I can use the TC Electronic DITTO X4 as a ….”

Tips & Tricks: DigiTech SDRUM in sync with the TC Electronic DITTO X4 Part 2

SDRUM DITTOBecause of numerous requests, I would like to illuminate some aspects concerning the synchronization of the SDRUM and the DITTO X4. Continue reading “Tips & Tricks: DigiTech SDRUM in sync with the TC Electronic DITTO X4 Part 2”

TC Electronic DITTO X4 als Granular Looper

Dies ist ein Video über Real Time Sampling mit dem TC Electronic DITTO X4 und dem Elektron Digitakt. Die Aufnahme erfolgte über das Digitakt in Ableton Live. Die zufälligen Reverse und Pitch- Effekte sind via Midi ebenfalls durch das Digitakt getriggert.

gear: Fender Telecaster, TC Electronic DITTO X4, Elektron Digitakt, Ableton Live

Ich wusste noch nicht, dass ich den TC Electronic DITTO X4 nutzen kann als ….

Dies ist ein Video darüber, wie man den TC Electronic DITTO X4 zusammen mit dem Elektron Digitakt als Delay Effekt nutzen kann. Finde heraus, wie man unterschiedliche Delayzeiten wie Viertel, Achtel und halbe Noten erzeugen kann. Und selbst Tape Reverse und Tape Stop- Effekte sind so möglich.
Wenn du interessiert an einer Step-by-Step Anleitung zu diesem Video bist, lass’ es mich bitte wissen.

0:10 normal speed = quarter notes „Ich wusste noch nicht, dass ich den TC Electronic DITTO X4 nutzen kann als ….“ weiterlesen

Tips & Tricks: DigiTech SDRUM in sync mit dem TC Electronic DITTO X4 Teil 2

SDRUM DITTOAufgrund zahlreicher Anfragen möchte ich hier noch einmal auf einige Fragen hinsichtlich der Synchronisierung von SDRUM und DITTO X4 eingehen. „Tips & Tricks: DigiTech SDRUM in sync mit dem TC Electronic DITTO X4 Teil 2“ weiterlesen