Review: Boss DD-8 part II

Boss DD8After you have learned all about the construction and the standard sounds of the Boss DD-8 in the first part of this review, I will now introduce the special modes of this compact digital delay. Continue reading “Review: Boss DD-8 part II”

Review: Boss DD-8 part I

Boss DD8The Boss DD-8 is the most recent compact Boss delay and the direct successor of the DD-7.
In this two- part review, I will first present facts about the construction and the standard sounds of the Boss DD-8, before, in the second part, I will dedicate myself to the special modes of this compact digital delay. Continue reading “Review: Boss DD-8 part I”

Which delay for the dottet delays of U2?

Ask the DudeA reader’s question to the Dude:

I am looking for a percussive delay with trails option, for I really like dotted delays of U2 and likewise.  Should be analog.
Supa Puss, Memory Man or the Chase Bliss Tonal Recall?  Or something completely different?” Continue reading “Which delay for the dottet delays of U2?”

7 questions to Christos Ntaifotis (Crazy Tube Circuits)

7 questions toThe Crazy Tube Circuits Echotopia was one of the most unexpected delays I learned to know in 2019. This is why I think, we all should learn a bit more about the man behind the great pedals from Greek. Continue reading “7 questions to Christos Ntaifotis (Crazy Tube Circuits)”

BOSS DD-8 Testbericht Teil II

Boss DD8Nachdem du im ersten Teil alles über die Konstruktion und die Standard Sounds des Boss DD-8 gelernt hast, möchte ich dir nun die besonderen Modes dieses kompakten digital Delays vorstellen. „BOSS DD-8 Testbericht Teil II“ weiterlesen

Testbericht: BOSS DD-8 Teil I

Boss DD8Das Boss DD-8 ist das aktuellste Kompakt- Delay von Boss und direkter Nachfolger des DD-7.
In diesem zweiteiligen Testbericht werde ich mich zunächst der Konstruktion und den Standard-Sounds des Boss DD-8 widmen, bevor ich im zweiten Teil die besonderen Modi dieses kompakten digital Delays vorstelle. „Testbericht: BOSS DD-8 Teil I“ weiterlesen

Welches Delay für die punktierten Delays von U2?

Frag den DudeLeserfrage an den Dude:

“Bin auf der Suche nach einem perkussiven Delay mit Trail-Funktion, da ich auf dotted Delay ala U2 usw. stehe. Soll analog sein.
Supa Puss, Memory Man oder gleich Chase Bliss Tonal Recall? Oder etwas völlig anderes?” „Welches Delay für die punktierten Delays von U2?“ weiterlesen

7 Fragen an Christos Ntaifotis (Crazy Tube Circuits)

7 Fragen anDas Crazy Tube Circuits Echotopia war eines der überraschendsten Delays, die ich im Jahr 2019 kennengelernt habe. Für mich Grund genug, etwas mehr über den Mann hinter diesem und zahlreichen anderen spannenden Effekten aus Griechenland erfahren zu wollen.
Hier sind also die 7 Fragen an Christos Ntaifotis. „7 Fragen an Christos Ntaifotis (Crazy Tube Circuits)“ weiterlesen