Moog Moogerfooger MF-104M

Moog MF-104MThe successor of the legendary Moog Moogerfooger MF-104 is a likewise rather pedalboard-friendly analog delay. Continue reading “Moog Moogerfooger MF-104M”

Malekko Ekko 616/ Ekko 616 MKII

Malekko EkkoThe Malekko Ekko 616 as well as its improved version, the Ekko 616 MKII is a pedalboard-friendly analog delay. Continue reading “Malekko Ekko 616/ Ekko 616 MKII”

Korg SDD-3000 Pedal

Korg SDD 3000 PedalA long time ago, there was the Korg SDD-3000 rack delay with its legendary sound.
Some years ago, the also less pedalboard-friendly version of this classic has been put on the market. Continue reading “Korg SDD-3000 Pedal”

Empress Superdelay / Superdelay VM

Empress Superdelay1The Empress Superdelay, as well as the Superdelay VM (Vintage Modified) are both rather moderate pedalboard-friendly, but both versions of this delay offer almost every delay sound, a guitarist needs. Continue reading “Empress Superdelay / Superdelay VM”

Empress Echosystem

Empress EchosystemEvery centimeter, the Empress Echosystem needs on the pedalboard, is worth it. The true bypass pedal offers every kind of sound that delay-lovers can ever imagine. Continue reading “Empress Echosystem”

Electro Harmonix Memory Toy

Memory toyThe Electro Harmonix Memory Toy is one of the few pedalboard-friendly analog delays of the Memory-series.
The propitious basis version comes around without any frills. Continue reading “Electro Harmonix Memory Toy”

Electro Harmonix Deluxe Memory Man 1100-TT

electro-harmonix-deluxe-memory-man-1100-ttAs we know the Electro Harmonix pedals, the Deluxe Memory Man 1100-TT also needs a lot of space on the pedalboard. But it is worth it. Continue reading “Electro Harmonix Deluxe Memory Man 1100-TT”

7 questions to Brian Wampler

7 questions toThis time, Brian Wampler was so kind to answer to the 7 questions of the DelayDude. Find out more about the man behind the brilliant Wampler Pedals and what the decision between ketchup and mustard has to do with guitar effect pedals. Continue reading “7 questions to Brian Wampler”

Electro Harmonix Deluxe Memory Boy

electro-harmonix-deluxe-memory-boyLike its great idol, the Deluxe Memory Man, the size of the Electro Harmonix Deluxe Memory Boy is also rather less pedalboard friendly.But, the analog delay with a maximum delay time of 700 ms offers numerous features in on XO- enclosure. Continue reading “Electro Harmonix Deluxe Memory Boy”

News +++ MXR Clone Looper +++ News

NewsIn October, MXR will launch their new clone looper pedal M303.
The pedalboard- friendly looper is lacquered in silver and about the same size like a MXR Phase90 (landscape format). The two footswitches for recording and play/stop and one volume pot will make this pedal easy to handle. Continue reading “News +++ MXR Clone Looper +++ News”

News + + + Lehle – Little Lehle III and Parallel SW II + + + News

NewsMost guitarists already know the super robust Little Lehle II.

It can be used as an A/B switcher or an effect loop and can be found on pedalboards all over the world. The Little Lehle III has been equipped with new features. Continue reading “News + + + Lehle – Little Lehle III and Parallel SW II + + + News”

Earthquaker Devices Ghost Disaster

Earthquaker Devices Ghost DisasterFor its size, the Earthquaker Devices Ghost Disaster is a less pedalboard friendly digital delay.
Actually, this combination of the Disaster Transport Jr. and the Ghost Echo is a hybrid pedal which can be used as a delay, a reverb or both in series. Continue reading “Earthquaker Devices Ghost Disaster”

Earthquaker Devices Dispatch Master

Dispatch-MasterFor all the guitarists who did not get the limited Ghost Disaster of 2010, the Earthquaker Devices Dispatch Master is a worthy and pedalboard-friendly replacement. Continue reading “Earthquaker Devices Dispatch Master”

Earthquaker Devices Disaster Transport SR

Disaster Transport SRWith the Disaster Transport SR Advanced Modulated Delay & Reverb Machine the guy of Earthquaker Devices went a great step further. They combined the Disaster Transport Jr with the Ghost Disaster, a digital delay that has been in stock for a short time around 2010. Continue reading “Earthquaker Devices Disaster Transport SR”

Earthquaker Devices Disaster Transport / Disaster Transport Jr.

disaster transport Stricktly speaking the Earthquaker Devices Disaster Transport covers a whole series of digital delays that are all dedicated to lo-fi sounds. Continue reading “Earthquaker Devices Disaster Transport / Disaster Transport Jr.”

Moog Moogerfooger MF-104M

Moog MF-104MDer Nachfolger des legendären Moog Moogerfooger MF-104 ist ein ebenso wenig Pedalboard-freundliches analog Delay wie das auf 1000 Stück begrenzte Vorbild. „Moog Moogerfooger MF-104M“ weiterlesen

Malekko Ekko 616/ Ekko 616 MKII

Malekko EkkoDas Malekko Ekko 616 beziehungsweise seine verbesserte Version in Form des Ekko 616 MKII ist ein Pedalboard-freundliches analog Delay. „Malekko Ekko 616/ Ekko 616 MKII“ weiterlesen

Korg SDD-3000 Pedal

Korg SDD 3000 PedalVor langer Zeit gab es einmal das Korg SDD-3000, ein Rack-Delay mit legendärem Sound. Vor einigen Jahren kam dann die ebenso wenig Pedalboard-freundliche Version des Klassikers auf den Markt. „Korg SDD-3000 Pedal“ weiterlesen

Empress Superdelay / Superdelay VM

Empress Superdelay1Das Empress Superdelay und das Superdelay VM (Vintage Modified) sind mittelmäßig Pedalboard-freundlich, bieten beide Versionen dieses Delays aber auch jeden Delay-Sound, den ein Gitarrist braucht. „Empress Superdelay / Superdelay VM“ weiterlesen

Empress Echosystem

Empress EchosystemDas Empress Echosystem ist ein mittelmäßig Pedalboard-freundliches digital Delay, dass sich jeden Zentimeter auf dem Board mehr als verdient hat. „Empress Echosystem“ weiterlesen

Electro Harmonix Memory Toy

Memory toyDas Electro Harmonix Memory Toy präsentiert sich als eines der wenigen Pedalboard-freundlichen analog Delays aus der Memory-Reihe.
Ohne viel Schnickschnack kommt diese günstige Basis-Version eines analogen Delays daher. „Electro Harmonix Memory Toy“ weiterlesen

Electro Harmonix Deluxe Memory Man 1100-TT

electro-harmonix-deluxe-memory-man-1100-ttWie wir es von Electro Harmonix Pedalen gewohnt sind, beansprucht auch Deluxe Memory Man 1100-TT recht viel Platz auf dem Pedalboard. Diesen hat sich das analoge Delay aber auch redlich verdient. „Electro Harmonix Deluxe Memory Man 1100-TT“ weiterlesen

7 Fragen an Brian Wampler

7 Fragen anDieses mal stellte sich Brian Wampler den 7 Fragen des DelayDude. Lerne mehr über den Mann hinter den großartigen Wampler Pedals und was die Entscheidung zwischen Ketchup und Senf mit Effekt-Pedalen zu tun hat. „7 Fragen an Brian Wampler“ weiterlesen

Electro Harmonix Deluxe Memory Boy

electro-harmonix-deluxe-memory-boyWie sein großes Vorbild, dem Deluxe Memory Man, kommt auch der Deluxe Memory Boy nicht gerade in einer Pedalboard-freundlichen Größe daher.
Aber, das analog Delay mit einer maximalen Delayzeit von 700 mS Sekunden bietet zahlreiche Features im XO-Gehäuse. „Electro Harmonix Deluxe Memory Boy“ weiterlesen

News +++ MXR Clone Looper +++ News

NewsMXR bringen mit dem Clone Looper Pedal M303 im Oktober einen kompakten Looper auf den Markt. Der pedalboardfreundliche Looper ist silver und so groß, wie ein MXR Phase90 (im Querformat). Mit seinen zwei Fußtastern für Aufnahme und Play/Stop und einem Volumeregler dürfte er recht leicht zu bedienen sein. „News +++ MXR Clone Looper +++ News“ weiterlesen

News + + + Lehle – Little Lehle III und Parallel SW II + + + News

NewsDie meisten Gitarristen dürften den super robusten Little Lehle II Looper bereits kennen.  Dieser ist als A/B Switcher oder als Effektloop einsetzbar und auf vielen Pedalboards auf der ganzen Welt zu finden. Nun bekommt er als Little Lehle III neue Features. „News + + + Lehle – Little Lehle III und Parallel SW II + + + News“ weiterlesen

Earthquaker Devices Ghost Disaster

Earthquaker Devices Ghost DisasterDas Earthquaker Devices Ghost Disaster ist aufgrund seiner Größe ein nur mäßig Pedalboard-freundliches digital Delay.
Eigentlich handelt es sich bei dieser Kombination aus dem Disaster Transport Jr. Delay und Ghost Echo wieder einmal um ein Hybridpedal, das sowohl als Delay, als auch als Reverb oder aber beides genutzt werden kann. „Earthquaker Devices Ghost Disaster“ weiterlesen

Earthquaker Devices Dispatch Master

Dispatch-MasterFür alle, die das 2010 in limitierter Auflage erschienene Ghost Disaster nicht bekommen haben, ist der Earthquaker Devices Dispatch Master ein würdiger und Pedalboard-freundlicher Ersatz. „Earthquaker Devices Dispatch Master“ weiterlesen

Earthquaker Devices Disaster Transport SR

Disaster Transport SRMit der Disaster Transport SR Advanced Modulated Delay & Reverb Machine gingen die Jungs von Earthquaker Devices dann einen ordentlichen Schritt weiter. Sie kombinierten das Disaster Transport Jr mit dem Ghost Disaster, welches um 2010 nur für kurze Zeit hergestellt wurde. „Earthquaker Devices Disaster Transport SR“ weiterlesen

Earthquaker Devices Disaster Transport / Disaster Transport Jr.

disaster transportDisaster Transport steht bei Earthquaker Devices für eine ganze Serie digitaler Delays, die sich alle dem Lo-Fi Sound verschrieben haben. Da sich die einzelnen Vertreter nur in einzelnen Aspekten voneinander unterscheiden, möchte ich in dieser Rubrik gerne zwei Vertreter der Serie in einem Artikel vorstellen.
„Earthquaker Devices Disaster Transport / Disaster Transport Jr.“ weiterlesen