DOD Rubberneck vs. Way Huge Supa-Puss

This is a comparison of the DOD Rubberneck with the Way Huge Supa-Puss. Find out more about the sound of these analog delay pedals. Besides the default settings, I present the sound at a darker and grittier setting, vibrato and chorus effects and how they both might sound in the mix.

0:10 default setting Continue reading “DOD Rubberneck vs. Way Huge Supa-Puss”

Way Huge Supa-Puss vs. MXR Carbon Copy Deluxe

This is a comparison of the Way Huge Supa-Puss with the MXR Carbon Copy Deluxe. Find out more about the sound of these analog delay pedals. You will get to know different settings, slow modulation, with vibrato and how they both might sound in the mix.

0:09 default setting/bright setting Continue reading “Way Huge Supa-Puss vs. MXR Carbon Copy Deluxe”

Modulation pedals

ModulationseffekteChorus

First of all, a chorus creates an exact copy of the signal. Subsequently one of these signals is, similar to a delay, reproduced delayed. But the delays of the sound are so short that they are not perceived as delays. They only last 2 up to 70 ms. Continue reading “Modulation pedals”

DOD Rubberneck vs. Way Huge Supa-Puss

Dies ist ein Vergleich des DOD Rubberneck mit dem Way Huge Supa-Puss. Lerne den Sound dieser beiden analogen Delays kennen. Neben Standard-Einstellungen zeige ich den Sound bei einer dunkleren und schmutzigeren Einstellung,Vibrato- und Chorus-Effekte und wie beide Pedale im Mix klingen können.

0:10 default setting „DOD Rubberneck vs. Way Huge Supa-Puss“ weiterlesen

Way Huge Supa-Puss vs. MXR Carbon Copy Deluxe

Dies ist ein Vergleich des Way Huge Supa-Puss mit dem MXR Carbon Copy Deluxe. Lerne den Sound dieser beiden analogen Delays kennen. Ich zeige den Klang bei unterschiedlichen Settings, bei langsamer Modulation, mit Vibrato und wie beide Pedale im Mix klingen können.

0:09 default setting/bright setting „Way Huge Supa-Puss vs. MXR Carbon Copy Deluxe“ weiterlesen

Modulationseffekte

ModulationseffekteChorus

Ein Chorus erzeugt zunächst eine exakte Kopie des Signals. Anschließend wird eines dieser Signale, wie bei einem Delay, zeitverzögert wiedergegeben. Allerdings sind die Verzögerungen bei einem Chorus so kurz, dass sie nicht als Delay wahrgenommen werden. Sie sind ca. 2 bis 70 ms lang. „Modulationseffekte“ weiterlesen