My recommendation: free plug-ins for virtual studio technology -part II

Tips & tricksSooner or later, every guitarist will start to record his/her own songs. By now, there are numerous nice programs that are able to transform your computer at home into a small record studio.
Furthermore, there is an almost endless assortment of effect plug-ins which allow to modify your sound additionally.

In the second part of this article, I would like to present numerous plug-ins to create more crazy and bizarre sounds.

Text to speech

Many lofi sounds are using film samples. For those, who don’t want so search for the right sample, Text to Speech is the perfect plug-in. This tool allows to create your very own sounds by transforming text into spoken words. Four different parameters of the pitches, as well as the character of the speech can be adjusted. Really a unique plug-in.

Tritik Krush

The Tritik Krush is a bitcrusher with the characteristic low pass and high pass filters. By adding a bit distortion, your clean sound will become a bit dirtier. Just because of the different filters, this free plug-in is definitively recommendable.

Vst4free Lofi

On vst4free you will find numerous lofi effects – all of them for free. Besides plentiful bitcrusher effects, you will also find morphing and stutter effects as well as radio-sound simulators and plug-ins to drag your sound through the mire.

Myvst Model E

The name already suggests where the myvst Model E has its origin. The virtual 3 oscillator synthesizer is especially suitable for the fans of the legendary Moog synth.

The synister

Modulation, modulation, modulation. Those, who are looking for modulation in all its variations, are well-advised to try out the synister. Besides two multimode filters, this 3 oscillator synthesizer also offers a sequencer and numerous effects.

Dexed

The sound of the great Yamaha DX7 for the small or rather empty purse promises the dexed. Furthermore, this FM-sound plug-in can be combined with the original DX7. Thereby, the dexed loves to work as a patch editor or a sysex manager which allows to send all data via midi.

With all these plug-ins, you ought to have a proper collection of free VST instruments and plug-ins for the next soundtrack or likewise lofi experiments.
And if you have further recommendations for free VST plug-ins, please let me know.

Mein Tipp: Kostenlose Plug-Ins für Virtual Studio Technology -Teil 2

Tips & tricksFrüher oder später möchte jeder seine selbst kreierte Musik aufnehmen. Hierfür gibt es mittlerweile zahlreiche gute Programme, die den heimischen PC zum einem kleinen Tonstudio machen.
Darüber hinaus gibt eine schier endlose Auswahl an Effekt-Plug-Ins, mit denen man Sound den noch zusätzlich wunderbar bearbeiten kann.

In diesem zweiten Teil des Artikels zum Thema kostenlose VST Plug-Ins möchte ich einige Plug-Ins vorstellen, mit denen man ganz wunderbar sehr abgefahrene Sounds erzeugen kann.

Text to speech

Viele Lofi-Songs arbeiten mit Film Samples. Wer nicht auf diese zurückgreifen möchte, kann mit Text to Speech eigene Sounds generieren. Die VST erzeugt aus geschriebenen Texten Sprache. Die Tonhöhe und der Charakter können mit vier Parametern eingestellt werden. Ein wirklich einzigartiges Plugin.

Krush

Tritik Krush ist ein Bitcrusher mit typischen Low-Pass- und High-Pass-Filtern. Dazu gibt es dann noch etwas Verzerrung, um den nötigen Schmutz in einen zu glatten Sound zu bekommen. Alleine wegen der Filter ist diese kostenlose Plug-In absolut empfehlenswert.

Vst4free Lofi

Auf der Seite vst4free zahlreiche weitere Lofi-Effekte, die allesamt kostenlos sind. Neben zahllosen Bitcrusher-Effekten finden sich hier auch Morphing- und Stutter- Effekte, sowie Radio-Sound-Simulatoren und Plug-Ins, mit denen du deinen Sound mal so richtig durch den Dreck ziehen kannst.

Myvst Model E

Allein der Name lässt schon vermuten, wo das myvst Model E seine Wurzeln hat. Dieser virtuelle 3 Oszillatoren Synthesizer ist vor allem etwas für Freunde des legendären Moog Synths.

The synister

Modulation, Modulation, Modulation. Wer das sucht, ist mit dem synister gut beraten. Dieser klassische 3 Oszillatoren Synthesizer liefert neben zwei Multimode Filtern auch noch einen Sequenzer und zahlreiche Effekte.

Dexed

Den Sound des großen Yamaha DX7 für den schmalen, beziehungsweise leeren Geldbeutel verspricht der dexed. Darüber hinaus kann dieses FM-Sound Plug-In, auch in Kombination mit dem original DX7 genutzt werden. So fungiert der dexed gerne als Patch Editor oder auch als Sysex Manager, mit dem sich alle Daten problemlos via Midi hin- und herschicken lassen. ,

Damit dürfte man eine ordentliche Sammlung kostenloser VST Instrumente und Plug-Ins haben, um den nächsten Soundtrack zu einem Film oder ähnliche Lofi-Experimente zu bearbeiten.
Falls jemand noch weitere Tipps für kostenlose VST Plug-Ins hat, freue ich mich sehr über Hinweise.