Ask the Dude: Modulation effects – analog dry through yes or no?

Ask the DudeQuestion to the Dude:

“I decided to spend a bit more money for a pedalboard and to buy a Gigrig G2 and, beside others, a Strymon Timeline. I am almost sure, that the analog dry through function makes a decisive difference regarding the dry signal.
Here is my question: Is it true, that modulation effects can not really deal with analog dry through and phasing problems may occur? Continue reading “Ask the Dude: Modulation effects – analog dry through yes or no?”

Order of effects

PedalboardIf you arrange many pedals on a complex pedalboard the question of the order of the pedals arises. This matter is more complex than one first might think. Therefore one has to note some rules and some exceptions. Continue reading “Order of effects”

Frag den Dude: Modulationseffekte – Analog Dry Through ja oder nein?

Frag den DudeFrage an den Dude:

„Ich habe mich entschlossen, nun endlich doch mehr Geld für ein Pedaboard auszugeben und einen Gigrig G2 und unter anderem ein Strymon Timeline zu kaufen. Ich bin fast sicher, dass die Analog Dry Through -Funktion für das trockene Signal doch einen deutlichen Unterschied ausmacht.
Nun aber die Frage: Stimmt es, dass für Modulationseffekte ein Analog Dry Through nicht gut wäre, da es zu Phasing-Problemen kommen könnte? „Frag den Dude: Modulationseffekte – Analog Dry Through ja oder nein?“ weiterlesen

Effektreihenfolge

PedalboardWenn man ein komplexes Effektboard zusammenstellt, kommt oft die Frage auf, in welcher Reihenfolge die Effekte angeordnet werde sollten. Dieses Thema ist komplexer als man zunächst denkt. Hierfür gibt es einige Regeln – und einige Ausnahmen. „Effektreihenfolge“ weiterlesen