Earthquaker Devices Ghost Disaster

Earthquaker Devices Ghost DisasterFor its size, the Earthquaker Devices Ghost Disaster is a less pedalboard friendly digital delay.
Actually, this combination of the Disaster Transport Jr. and the Ghost Echo is a hybrid pedal which can be used as a delay, a reverb or both in series. Continue reading “Earthquaker Devices Ghost Disaster”

Earthquaker Devices Dispatch Master

Dispatch-MasterFor all the guitarists who did not get the limited Ghost Disaster of 2010, the Earthquaker Devices Dispatch Master is a worthy and pedalboard-friendly replacement. Continue reading “Earthquaker Devices Dispatch Master”

Earthquaker Devices Disaster Transport SR

Disaster Transport SRWith the Disaster Transport SR Advanced Modulated Delay & Reverb Machine the guy of Earthquaker Devices went a great step further. They combined the Disaster Transport Jr with the Ghost Disaster, a digital delay that has been in stock for a short time around 2010. Continue reading “Earthquaker Devices Disaster Transport SR”

Earthquaker Devices Disaster Transport / Disaster Transport Jr.

disaster transport Stricktly speaking the Earthquaker Devices Disaster Transport covers a whole series of digital delays that are all dedicated to lo-fi sounds. Continue reading “Earthquaker Devices Disaster Transport / Disaster Transport Jr.”

Earthquaker Devices Avalanche Run

Avalanche RunThe Earthquaker Devices Avalanche Run is a moderate pedalboard-friendly digital delay, that, in fact is rather a mixture of a delay and a reverb effect. Continue reading “Earthquaker Devices Avalanche Run”

News + + + SUPERBOOTH 2019 + + +

Superbooth 19From May 9th to May 11th the SUPERBOOTH is back in Berlin. The exhibition for electronic music offers various presentations and DIY workshops. Continue reading “News + + + SUPERBOOTH 2019 + + +”

+++ NAMM 2019 News Part 2+++

NewsBefore the NAMM 2019 opens the doors for guitar geeks from all over the world, the first information about new pedals, amps and instruments are announced. Here I would like to present the second selection of interesting news: Continue reading “+++ NAMM 2019 News Part 2+++”

Tremolo effects

Effect PedalTo modulate sound signals by rhythmical amplitude fluctuations was a technique that has already been used in the 1950s and became famous again through grunge music.
Besides the first DeArmond tremolo effect, about which I already wrote in this article, there are many other possibilities to produce a tremolo effect. Continue reading “Tremolo effects”

Innovative boutique pedals

Effect PedalThe market for guitar-effects has grown a lot in the recent years and therefore there has never been a wider range of pedals as today.
While the first boutique manufacturers focused themselves on the modification and the building of clones of old and rare pedals, the next generation of boutique manufacturers found a totally new way. Continue reading “Innovative boutique pedals”

Downsizing

PedalboardAlthough many guitarists love large pedalboards, most of them go into raptures over the sound that originates when the guitar-signal runs straight into the amplifier. The dynamic is increased and the guitar has got a higher output. Continue reading “Downsizing”

Earthquaker Devices Ghost Disaster

Earthquaker Devices Ghost DisasterDas Earthquaker Devices Ghost Disaster ist aufgrund seiner Größe ein nur mäßig Pedalboard-freundliches digital Delay.
Eigentlich handelt es sich bei dieser Kombination aus dem Disaster Transport Jr. Delay und Ghost Echo wieder einmal um ein Hybridpedal, das sowohl als Delay, als auch als Reverb oder aber beides genutzt werden kann. „Earthquaker Devices Ghost Disaster“ weiterlesen

Earthquaker Devices Dispatch Master

Dispatch-MasterFür alle, die das 2010 in limitierter Auflage erschienene Ghost Disaster nicht bekommen haben, ist der Earthquaker Devices Dispatch Master ein würdiger und Pedalboard-freundlicher Ersatz. „Earthquaker Devices Dispatch Master“ weiterlesen

Earthquaker Devices Disaster Transport SR

Disaster Transport SRMit der Disaster Transport SR Advanced Modulated Delay & Reverb Machine gingen die Jungs von Earthquaker Devices dann einen ordentlichen Schritt weiter. Sie kombinierten das Disaster Transport Jr mit dem Ghost Disaster, welches um 2010 nur für kurze Zeit hergestellt wurde. „Earthquaker Devices Disaster Transport SR“ weiterlesen

Earthquaker Devices Disaster Transport / Disaster Transport Jr.

disaster transportDisaster Transport steht bei Earthquaker Devices für eine ganze Serie digitaler Delays, die sich alle dem Lo-Fi Sound verschrieben haben. Da sich die einzelnen Vertreter nur in einzelnen Aspekten voneinander unterscheiden, möchte ich in dieser Rubrik gerne zwei Vertreter der Serie in einem Artikel vorstellen.
„Earthquaker Devices Disaster Transport / Disaster Transport Jr.“ weiterlesen

Earthquaker Devices Avalanche Run

Avalanche RunDas Earthquaker Devices Avalanche Run ist ein mäßig Pedalboard-freundliches digital Delay, das eigentlich vielmehr eine Mischung aus Delay und Reverb darstellt. „Earthquaker Devices Avalanche Run“ weiterlesen

News + + + SUPERBOOTH 2019 + + +

Superbooth 19Vom 9.– 11.5.2019 findet wieder die SUPERBOOTH in Berlin statt. Die Messe für elektronische Musik bietet zahlreiche Präsentationen und DIY Workshops. „News + + + SUPERBOOTH 2019 + + +“ weiterlesen

+++ NAMM 2019 News Part 2+++

NewsSchon bevor die NAMM beginnt, werden die ersten Informationen über neue Effekte, Amps und Instrumente bekanntgegeben. Hier der zweite Teil interessanter Ankündigungen: „+++ NAMM 2019 News Part 2+++“ weiterlesen

Tremolo-Effekte

Effect PedalDie bereits in den 1950ern genutzte Technik, Ton-Signale durch rhythmische Lautstärkeschwankung zu modulieren, wurde durch den Grunge wieder populär.
Neben dem ersten Tremolo Effekt von DeArmond, über das ich hier schon geschrieben habe, gibt es noch zahlreiche andere Möglichkeiten, einen Tremolo Effekt zu erzeugen. „Tremolo-Effekte“ weiterlesen

Innovative Boutique Hersteller

Effect PedalDer Markt für Gitarreneffekte ist in den letzten Jahren stark gewachsen und nie hatte der Gitarrist eine so große Auswahl an Effektgeräten wie heute. Während sich die ersten Boutique-Hersteller noch auf Modifikationen und Nachbauten von seltenen alten Pedalen spezialisierten, hat eine neue Generation „Innovative Boutique Hersteller“ weiterlesen

Downsizing

PedalboardAuch wenn Gitarristen oft große Effektboards haben, schwärmen viele von dem direkten Sound der entsteht, wenn die Gitarre direkt in den Amp eingestöpselt wird. Die Dynamik ist erhöht und die Gitarre hat einen höheren Output. „Downsizing“ weiterlesen