SUPERBOOTH Berlin 2019

SuperboothThe number of patch cables was almost countless and the music to a large extend digital. But nevertheless, the SUPERBOOTH, which took place in Berlin for the fourth time, had to offer also interesting innovations for the guitar gear lovers. Continue reading “SUPERBOOTH Berlin 2019”

News + + + SUPERBOOTH 2019 + + +

Superbooth 19From May 9th to May 11th the SUPERBOOTH is back in Berlin. The exhibition for electronic music offers various presentations and DIY workshops. Continue reading “News + + + SUPERBOOTH 2019 + + +”

Tips & Tricks: How to protect the pots from unintentional maladjustment

Tips & tricksIt is so annoying: you have spent hours to find the perfect tuning for a pedal while the minutes of the transport to wherever or even the seconds of a single touch are enough to lead to a maladjustment of the pots. Continue reading “Tips & Tricks: How to protect the pots from unintentional maladjustment”

Delay Dude on YouTube

NewsFrom now on you can find all videos of the Delay Dude on youtube.com/delaydude.

Besides overdrive- and compressor- shootouts, videos with DIY instructions and modifications you will encounter comparisons of numerous analog and digital delays by various manufacturers like Electro Harmonix, Chase Bliss Audio, Fulltone or Strymon.

Every Wednesday a new video will be released. Just have a look and subscribe.

Effect history (Part 5): Retro boom of the 90s

Effect Pedal In the 90s there was a recollection. Grunge killed the dreams of the hairspray-metal bands and thus, also of the effect-industry. For cost reasons and also as a commercially statement many guitarists bought second hand pedals and were satisfied with two or three of them. The previous polished sound became rougher. Continue reading “Effect history (Part 5): Retro boom of the 90s”

Fender Jaguar Mod: serial /parallel connected pickup modification

The Johnny Marr signature Fender Jaguar offers the possibility of using both pickups serial connected. This creates a special kind of sound which cannot be produced with the standard versions of the Fender Jaguar. But these standard versions are easily modified without the need of the installation of a new switcher.
This is the Fender Jaguar modification: Continue reading “Fender Jaguar Mod: serial /parallel connected pickup modification”

Fender Reverb Amp: Hum-elimination

My Silverface Fender Princeton Reverb was humming as soon as I turned on the Reverb. I could exclude numerous sources of error. Then I found out, that the mass-copperplate did not have sufficient contact to the chassis. By tightening the nut of the input I could eliminate this fault. This is the video:

Earthquaker Devices Disaster Transport / Disaster Transport Jr.

disaster transportDisaster Transport steht bei Earthquaker Devices für eine ganze Serie digitaler Delays, die sich alle dem Lo-Fi Sound verschrieben haben. Da sich die einzelnen Vertreter nur in einzelnen Aspekten voneinander unterscheiden, möchte ich in dieser Rubrik gerne zwei Vertreter der Serie in einem Artikel vorstellen.
„Earthquaker Devices Disaster Transport / Disaster Transport Jr.“ weiterlesen

SUPERBOOTH Berlin 2019

SuperboothDie Anzahl an Patchkabeln war schier endlos und die Musik weitgehend digital. Und trotzdem hatte die SUPERBOOTH, die bereits zum vierten Mal in Berlin stattfand, auch für Freunde der analogen Pedale einiges zu bieten. „SUPERBOOTH Berlin 2019“ weiterlesen

News + + + SUPERBOOTH 2019 + + +

Superbooth 19Vom 9.– 11.5.2019 findet wieder die SUPERBOOTH in Berlin statt. Die Messe für elektronische Musik bietet zahlreiche Präsentationen und DIY Workshops. „News + + + SUPERBOOTH 2019 + + +“ weiterlesen

Tips & Tricks: Potis der Effektpedale gegen Verstellen schützen

Tips & tricksEs ist unendlich ärgerlich, wenn man bei einem Effektpedal nach stundenlangem Feintunen den perfekten Sound eingestellt hat, und dann beim Transport oder durch versehentliches Berühren der Potis diese Einstellung verstellt wird. „Tips & Tricks: Potis der Effektpedale gegen Verstellen schützen“ weiterlesen

Delay Dude auf YouTube

News Ab sofort findest du alle Videos von Delay Dude unter youtube.com/delaydude.

Neben Overdrive- und Compressor- Shootouts, DIY-Anleitungen und Modifikationen gibt es hier zahlreiche Vergleiche analoger und digitaler Delays von zum Beispiel Electro Harmonix, Chase Bliss Audio, Fulltone oder Strymon.

Jeden Mittwoch gibt es ein neues Video. Also, schau einfach mal rein und abboniere meinen Kanal.

Effect history (Part 5): die 90er im Retro Boom

Effect Pedal In den 90ern gab es eine Rückbesinnung. Der Grunge hat die Träume der Hairspray-Metal Bands und damit auch der Effektindustrie zerstört. Aus Kostengründen und als kommerzielles Statement haben viele Musiker Second Hand Effekte gekauft und sich mit zwei bis drei Effektgeräten zufriedengegeben. Der zuvor sehr glattpolierte Sound wurde wieder rauer. „Effect history (Part 5): die 90er im Retro Boom“ weiterlesen

Fender Jaguar Mod: Seriell / Parallel Pickup Modifikation – Johnny Marr

In der Signature Fender Jaguar von Johnny Marr gibt es die Möglichkeit, beide Pickups in Serie zu betreiben. Dies erzeugt eine interessante Klangvariante, die bei den Standard Modellen leider nicht verfügbar ist. Allerdings lassen diese sich sehr einfach selbst modifizieren, ohne neue Schalter einbauen zu müssen. Hier also die Fender Jaguar Modifikation: „Fender Jaguar Mod: Seriell / Parallel Pickup Modifikation – Johnny Marr“ weiterlesen

Fender Reverb Amp: Brummen beseitigen

Mein Silverface Fender Princeton Reverb brummte, sobald ich den Reverb Regler aufgedreht hatte. Ich konnte zahlreiche Fehlerquellen (z.B. Röhren, Reverb-Tank, Kabel, Kondensatoren) ausschließen. Dann stellte ich fest, dass die Masse-Kupferplatte, nicht genügend Kontakt zum Chassis hatte. Durch festziehen der Inputbuchsenmutter konnte ich dies beheben. Hier das Video: