Ask the Dude: Lexicon vs. Neunaber and Moog vs. Strymon

Ask the DudeRecently, a YouTube subscriber directed the following questions concerning different reverb and delay effects to me and I thought, that the answers might be interesting for other guitarists too. Continue reading “Ask the Dude: Lexicon vs. Neunaber and Moog vs. Strymon”

Fake replicas of effect pedals, amps and guitars

Ask the DudeUnfortunately, our world is not always good. And in the music business also it is valid: as soon as there is something valuable, there will be falsified copies of it. But how can experts identify fakes? Continue reading “Fake replicas of effect pedals, amps and guitars”

Jazzmaster Pickups – Vintage correct or Classic Player?

Fender JazzmasterJazzmaster Pickups -vintage correct or Classic Player?
In 1958 Fender debuted the Jazzmaster guitar which has since been reissued numerous times.
Mainly the grunge music of the 90s made the Jazzmaster guitars and other “offset” like the Jaguar and the Mustang pretty popular. Continue reading “Jazzmaster Pickups – Vintage correct or Classic Player?”

Frag den Dude: Lexicon vs. Neunaber and Moog vs. Strymon

Frag den DudeVor kurzem stellte mir ein YouTube Abonnent folgende Frage zu verschiedenen Reverb und Delay Effekten und ich dachte mir, die Antworten könnten auch für andere Gitarristen von Interesse sein. „Frag den Dude: Lexicon vs. Neunaber and Moog vs. Strymon“ weiterlesen

Fakes – gefälschte Kopien von Effektpedalen, Amps und Gitarren

Frag den DudeUnsere Welt ist leider nicht immer gut. Und auch in der Musik-Wirtschaft gilt: Sobald es etwas von Wert gibt, wird es gefälscht. Aber woran erkennen Experten die Fakes? „Fakes – gefälschte Kopien von Effektpedalen, Amps und Gitarren“ weiterlesen

Jazzmaster Pickups – Vintage korrekt oder Classic Player?

Fender JazzmasterDas Modell Jazzmaster befindet sich schon seit 1958 im Programm von Fender und wird regelmäßig wieder neu aufgelegt.
Spätestens seit dem Grunge in den 90ern erfreuen sich die Jazzmaster Gitarren und andere „Offset“ wie die Jaguar und Mustang Modelle wieder großer Beliebtheit. „Jazzmaster Pickups – Vintage korrekt oder Classic Player?“ weiterlesen