Ask the Dude: Is there a pedal sounding like the Binson Echorec?

Ask the DudeRecently, I found the following request in my mailbox:

I think, I actually would need a Binson Echorec, but they are in fact beyond price. I love the flutter echo mash, that the Echorec is able to create.
In the meantime, I think, that an analog delay is able to produce every sound, I long for. Digital delays with analog emulation do not sound that nice to me. But at the same time, I don’t want to get into dept.
Could you tell me, if the Ibanez Echo Shifter might be a suitable pedal for me? Especially in contrast to the Ibanez analog delay, AD9, mini or even the EHX Memory Toy?
I have already tried to many sappy pedals. Right now, I do (still!) use the Hardwire DL8. But in my opinion, it is too cold and inorganic.”  Continue reading “Ask the Dude: Is there a pedal sounding like the Binson Echorec?”

Binson Echorec

Binson EchorecConcerning the categorization of delay pedals, guitarists mostly refer to analog delays, tape delays and digital delay pedals. But one true classic is often overlooked because it is pretty rare and only available in used condition: the Binson Echorec. Continue reading “Binson Echorec”

Fulltone Tube Tape Echo TTE vs. T-Rex Replica – Tape Delay Comparison

This is a comparison of the legendary Fulltone Tape Echo with the T-Rex Replica.

Click here for other TTE videos.

gear: Epiphone Riviera (with P94 Pickups), Fender Tweed Champ, Celestion G12M, Shure SM57, Cubase.

Tape Echo Emulations: Hughes & Kettner Replex or T-Rex Replica

Which PedalBecause of their very special sound which is less sterile or dull (in comparison to digital or analog delays), tape echo emulation pedals are almost among the most popular delay effects. Continue reading “Tape Echo Emulations: Hughes & Kettner Replex or T-Rex Replica”

Frag den Dude: Gibt es ein Pedal das klingt wie das Binson Echorec?

Frag den DudeVor kurzem ging folgende Anfrage bei mir ein:

„Im Prinzip bräuchte in einen Binson Echorec, aber die Dinger sind unbezahlbar. Ich liebe diesen flutter Echo Matsch, den man hinbekommen kann.
Mittlerweile bin ich der Meinung, dass ein analog Delay, alles hinbekommt was ich mir vorstelle. Digitale Delays, die analoge Einstellungen haben, klingen leider nicht gut genug. Aber mich übermäßig verschulden will ich auch nicht.
Könntest Du mir in etwa sagen, ob der Ibanez Echo Shifter interessant wäre? Vor allem im Gegensatz zum Ibanez analog Delay, AD9, Mini, oder gar zum EHX Memory toy.
Hab schon zu viele dämliche ausprobiert. Zur Zeit spiele ich, noch!, den Hardwire DL8. Aber leider zu kalt und unorganisch meiner Meinung nach.“  „Frag den Dude: Gibt es ein Pedal das klingt wie das Binson Echorec?“ weiterlesen

Binson Echorec

Binson EchorecHinsichtlich der Kategorisierung von Delays werden meist analoge Delays, Tape Delays und digitale Delays genannt. Ein absoluter Klassiker wird dabei meist übersehen, da er sehr selten und nur noch gebraucht zu bekommen ist: das Binson Echorec. „Binson Echorec“ weiterlesen

Fulltone Tube Tape Echo TTE vs. T-Rex Replica – Tape Delay Vergleich

Dies ist ein Vergleich des legendären Fulltone Tape Echo mit dem T-Rex Replica.

weitere Videos des TTE findest du hier.

gear: Epiphone Riviera (with P94 Pickups), Fender Tweed Champ, Celestion G12M, Shure SM57, Cubase.

 

Tape Echo Emulationen: Hughes & Kettner Replex oder T-Rex Replica

Tape Echo Emulationen in Pedalformat gehören schon lange zu den beliebtesten Delay-Pedalen auf dem Markt, da Bandechos einen ganz besonderen Klang haben, der sehr musikalisch moduliert und (im Gegensatz zum Digital- oder Analog-Delay) nicht steril oder dumpf ist. „Tape Echo Emulationen: Hughes & Kettner Replex oder T-Rex Replica“ weiterlesen