7 questions to Brian Wampler

7 questions toThis time, Brian Wampler was so kind to answer to the 7 questions of the DelayDude. Find out more about the man behind the brilliant Wampler Pedals and what the decision between ketchup and mustard has to do with guitar effect pedals. Continue reading “7 questions to Brian Wampler”

Review: Wampler Faux Tape Echo

Wampler Faux Tape EchoAlready, there are 3 versions of the Wampler Faux Tape Echo with the purple sparkling enclosure.
While the third version allows to adjust the subdivisions, the version 1.2, that will be presented in this review, provides the possibility to deactivate the modulation.
The first version came along without tap tempo, but it offered modulation with envelope – thus, the intensity has been controlled via the string attack. Continue reading “Review: Wampler Faux Tape Echo”

Underrated effect pedals

Tips & tricksFrequently, you will find effect pedals that do not meet the needs of many guitarists. I think, that application errors or wrong expectations mostly lead to such an underestimation of certain effect pedals. Here I would like to present some examples. Continue reading “Underrated effect pedals”

Crazy Tube Circuits Echotopia vs. Wampler Faux Tape Echo

This is a comparison of the Wampler Faux Tape Echo with the Crazy Tube Circuits Echotopia.

gear: Fender Telecaster, Fender Tweed Champ, Celestion G12M, Shure SM57, DigiTech Trio, Cubase.

New Delays in 2017

2017 numerous new pedals were put on the market. Especially for delays it seems that the Golden age has come. There have been some interesting innovations for both, the analog (because of the reissue of the MN2005-chip) and the digital delays. Continue reading “New Delays in 2017”

7 Fragen an Brian Wampler

7 Fragen anDieses mal stellte sich Brian Wampler den 7 Fragen des DelayDude. Lerne mehr über den Mann hinter den großartigen Wampler Pedals und was die Entscheidung zwischen Ketchup und Senf mit Effekt-Pedalen zu tun hat. „7 Fragen an Brian Wampler“ weiterlesen

Testbericht: Wampler Faux Tape Echo

Wampler Faux Tape EchoDas Wampler Faux Tape Echo in seinem lila glitzernden Gehäuse gibt es bereits in der 3. Version. Während bei der dritten Version die Subdivisions einstellbar sind, kann man bei der hier vorgestellten Version 1.2 die Modulation deaktivieren.
Die erste Version war noch ohne Tap Tempo, aber dafür mit einer Modulation mit Envelope, deren Intensität dementsprechend durch den Anschlag der Saiten in ihrer Intensität gesteuert. „Testbericht: Wampler Faux Tape Echo“ weiterlesen

Unterschätzte Effektpedale

Tips & tricksEs gibt immer wieder Effektpedale, die den kritischen Anforderungen vieler Gitarristen nicht genügen. Dabei sind es oft Anwendungsfehler bzw. andere Erwartungen, die in meinen Augen zu einer geringen Beliebtheit eines Effektgeräts führen. Hier möchte ich ein paar Beispiele vorstellen. „Unterschätzte Effektpedale“ weiterlesen

Crazy Tube Circuits Echotopia vs. Wampler Faux Tape Echo

Dies ist ein Vergleich des Wampler Faux Tape Echo mit dem Crazy Tube Circuits Echotopia.

gear: Fender Telecaster, Fender Tweed Champ, Celestion G12M, Shure SM57, DigiTech Trio, Cubase.

Neue Delays 2017

Im Jahr 2017 kamen zahlreiche neue Pedale auf den Markt. Gerade für Delays ist scheinbar ein goldenes Zeitalter angebrochen. Sowohl bei den analogen (aufgrund der Neuauflage der MN2005-Chips) als auch bei den digitalen Delays gab es einige interessante Neuerungen. „Neue Delays 2017“ weiterlesen