7 questions to Steve Bragg (Empress)

7 questions toAnd another one of my heroes answered to the 7 questions of the DelayDude.
Enjoy the exciting entertaining interview with Steve Bragg.
And learn more about the man behind the innovative and impressing Empress pedals. Continue reading “7 questions to Steve Bragg (Empress)”

Catalinbread Belle Epoch

catalinbread belle epochThe Catalinbread Belle Epoch is a pedalboard friendly digital delay with an inbuilt preamp that is oriented to the legendary Maestro Echoplex Transistor Tape Echo. Continue reading “Catalinbread Belle Epoch”

Ask the Dude: How to create the sound of the legendary Fulltone Tube Tape Echo

Ask the DudeThe Strymon El Capistan is one of the best digital tape echo emulations.
Nevertheless, some miss the warm character of an analog device and consider that the sound of the Strymon El Capistan is somehow sterile. Continue reading “Ask the Dude: How to create the sound of the legendary Fulltone Tube Tape Echo”

Why do I not sound like my idol?

Ask the DudeSome guitarists might think “Stevie Ray Vaughan uses an Ibanez Tubescreamer – when I get myself a Tubescreamer too, I will sound like him.” Or “Eric Johnson is using a BK Butler Tube Drive for his lead tone, by using the same pedal I will also create exactly this sound.” Continue reading “Why do I not sound like my idol?”

7 Fragen an Steve Bragg (Empress)

7 Fragen anUnd ein weiterer meiner Helden hat sich den 7 Fragen des DelayDude gestellt.
Hab viel Spaß mit den spannenden und unterhaltsamen Antworten von Steve Bragg.
Und finde mehr über den Mann hinter den innovativen und beeindruckenden Pedalen von Empress heraus. „7 Fragen an Steve Bragg (Empress)“ weiterlesen

Catalinbread Belle Epoch

catalinbread belle epochDas Catalinbread Belle Epoch ist ein digitales, Pedalboard-freundliches Delay, dessen eingebauter Preamp sich am legendären Maestro Echoplex Transistor Tape Echo orientiert. „Catalinbread Belle Epoch“ weiterlesen

Frag den Dude: Wie komme ich dem Sound des Fulltone Tube Tape Echo am nächsten?

Frag den DudeDer Strymon El Capistan ist eine der besten digitalen Emulationen eines Tape Echos.
Trotzdem vermissen manche den warmen Charakter eines analogen Geräts und empfinden den Strymon El Capistan als etwas steril. „Frag den Dude: Wie komme ich dem Sound des Fulltone Tube Tape Echo am nächsten?“ weiterlesen

Warum klinge ich nicht wie mein Idol?

Frag den DudeEinige Gitarristen denken “Stevie Ray Vaughan benutzt einen Ibanez Tubescreamer – also kaufe ich mir auch einen und klinge dann genauso wie er“. Oder „Eric Johnson verwendet für seinen Leadtone einen BK Butler Tube Driver, dann muss ich ja genauso klingen, wenn ich auch einen benutze.” „Warum klinge ich nicht wie mein Idol?“ weiterlesen