Effect pedals interacting with the whole setup

Ask the DudeOne loves the Tubescreamer, the other hates it. It is impossible to keep everyone happy. While to one guitarist the overdrive pedal sounds perfect, stresses the mids in an optimal way and creates the ultimate range of distortion, the same pedal seems hollow with the bass cut quite too much to another guitar player. Continue reading “Effect pedals interacting with the whole setup”

Other history = other ideas of a good sound?

Was wäreThe sounds you already know will shape your acoustic habits and expectations and every new impression of sound will be measured by these aspects.

Continue reading “Other history = other ideas of a good sound?”

An overdrive pedal after a delay

Tips & tricksCommonly, you arrange the pedals in a way that the guitar signal first passes the overdrive pedal and is then send to modulation effects like delays or reverb pedals.
But in my honest opinion, it is worth it to change this accustomed layout. Continue reading “An overdrive pedal after a delay”

DelayDude – The Shop coming soon !

We are focusing all our efforts on the final touches but on 1 Oktober the day has come:

The DelayDude Shop goes online!

The carefully selected range of vintage and boutique pedals may include one or the other treasure you already know from the DelayDude videos.

We are looking forward for your visit!

Legendary overdrive pedals 4 – Fulltone OCD

Fulltone OCDThis episode of the series is dedicated to a modern overdrive pedal which already has become a legend: the Fulltone OCD. Continue reading “Legendary overdrive pedals 4 – Fulltone OCD”

Marshall JCM900 HiGain Dual Reverb

Marshall JCM900Today I would like to tell you something about the legendary Marshall JCM900 HiGain Dual Reverb amplifier that, in my opinion, is absolutely underrated. Continue reading “Marshall JCM900 HiGain Dual Reverb”

Why do I not sound like my idol?

Ask the DudeSome guitarists might think “Stevie Ray Vaughan uses an Ibanez Tubescreamer – when I get myself a Tubescreamer too, I will sound like him.” Or “Eric Johnson is using a BK Butler Tube Drive for his lead tone, by using the same pedal I will also create exactly this sound.” Continue reading “Why do I not sound like my idol?”

Bedroom Level Amp

amp vergleichThe sound of a tube amplifier pushed into saturation is unique. And although sometimes I play clean, my favorite amp-sound is never totally clean. I adjusted the amp in a way that it shows soft colorations and starts to compress when I dig in harder. This is the reason why so many prefer the supposed clean-sound of a tube amp instead of the sound of a transistor amplifier. Continue reading “Bedroom Level Amp”

Speaker – Easy modifications to change the sound

Celestion Lautsprecher
Many guitarists want to change the sound of their amplifiers in a certain way: more bass, more output or a more vintage-oriented sound. But most of the modifications are expensive and difficult to be done. In this case, to try out a new speaker could be a cheap and easy way to transform the sound of your amp. Continue reading “Speaker – Easy modifications to change the sound”

Effektpedale im Zusammenspiel mit dem gesamten Setup

Frag den DudeDie einen lieben den Tubescreamer, die anderen hassen ihn. Man kann es nicht jedem recht machen. Während für die einen der Verzerrer genau die gewünschte Anhebung der Mitten und den richtigen Grad der Verzerrung erzeugt, klingt er für den anderen zu „topfig“ und die Bässe scheinen zu sehr beschnitten. „Effektpedale im Zusammenspiel mit dem gesamten Setup“ weiterlesen

Andere Geschichte = andere Vorstellungen von gutem Sound?

Was wäreDie Sounds, die ein Mensch bereits kennt und die Erwartungen, die er hat, prägen seine Hörgewohnheiten und an diesen wird jeder neue Sound gemessen. „Andere Geschichte = andere Vorstellungen von gutem Sound?“ weiterlesen

Overdrive-Pedal hinter dem Delay

Tips & tricksFür gewöhnlich ordnet man seine Effektpedale so an, dass das Gitarrensignal zuerst die Verzerrer und dann die Modulationseffekte wie zum Beispiel Delay und Hall durchläuft.
Dabei lohnt es sich, diese gewohnte Anordnung einmal zu ändern. „Overdrive-Pedal hinter dem Delay“ weiterlesen

DelayDude – The Shop startet in Kürze !

Mit Hochdruck arbeiten wir an den letzten Feinheiten, aber am 01. Oktober ist es endlich soweit:

Der DelayDude Shop geht online!

In dem ausgewählten Angebot von Vintage und Boutique- Effekten wirst du sicher das eine oder andere Schätzchen aus den DelayDude-Videos entdecken.

Wir freuen uns schon auf deinen Besuch in unserem Shop!

Legendäre Verzerrer 4 – Fulltone OCD

Fulltone OCDIn dieser Folge möchte ich einen moderneren Verzerrer vorstellen, der es jedoch auch bereits zu Legendenstatus geschafft hat: der Fulltone OCD. „Legendäre Verzerrer 4 – Fulltone OCD“ weiterlesen

Marshall JCM900 HiGain Dual Reverb

Marshall JCM900Heute möchte ich über einen den legendären Marshall JCM900 HiGain Dual Reverb schreiben, der oft unterschätzt wird. „Marshall JCM900 HiGain Dual Reverb“ weiterlesen

Warum klinge ich nicht wie mein Idol?

Frag den DudeEinige Gitarristen denken “Stevie Ray Vaughan benutzt einen Ibanez Tubescreamer – also kaufe ich mir auch einen und klinge dann genauso wie er“. Oder „Eric Johnson verwendet für seinen Leadtone einen BK Butler Tube Driver, dann muss ich ja genauso klingen, wenn ich auch einen benutze.” „Warum klinge ich nicht wie mein Idol?“ weiterlesen

Bedroom Level Amp

amp vergleichDer Sound eines an seine Leistungsgrenzen gebrachten Röhrenamps ist schon einzigartig. Und auch wenn ich clean spiele, ist mein Lieblingssound des Amps nie wirklich richtig clean. Ich habe ihn so eingestellt, dass er bei härterem Anschlag bereits leichte Kolorationen zeigt und anfängt zu komprimieren. „Bedroom Level Amp“ weiterlesen

Lautsprecher – einfache Mods für eine Soundveränderung

Celestion LautsprecherAm Klang eines Amps gibt es ständig Veränderungswünsche: Mehr Bässe, mehr Druck oder einen Vintage-orientierteren Sound. Viele Modifikationen sind jedoch aufwändig und kostspielig. Bevor man seinen Verstärker aufwändig modifiziert oder modifizieren lässt, ist es sinnvoll, ihn mit einem anderen Lautsprecher zu testen. „Lautsprecher – einfache Mods für eine Soundveränderung“ weiterlesen